

## **Transgender Treatment Certification**

APPLICANT INFORMATION
Health Care Provider or  Mental Health Professional:  First  Middle  Last
License Number: License Type:
58-1-603 HORMONAL TRANSGENDER TREATMENT ON MINORS REQUIREMENTS.
In accordance with <u>Utah Code § 58-1-603</u> providers who provide treatment to a minor after January 1, 2024 must have received Certification from the Utah Division of Professional Licensing.
To obtain the Certification, 40 hours of continuing education (CE) must be completed in accordance with the providers Practice Act Rule for continuing education. All CE, for this certification, must be related to transgender health care for minors.
<ul> <li>58-1-603. Hormonal transgender treatment on minors Requirements.</li> <li>(2) (a) The division shall create a transgender treatment certification on or before July 1, 2023.</li> <li>(b) The division may issue the transgender treatment certification to an individual if the individual: <ul> <li>(i) is a health care provider or a mental health professional; and</li> <li>(ii) has completed at least 40 hours of education related to transgender health care for minors from an approved organization.</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
ATTESTATION:
I attest that I have completed 40 hours of continuing education specific to <b>transgender health care for minors</b> in accordance with the continuing education rules for my licensed profession within the preceding 24 months.
I declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that this notice and any additional documents included with it are true and correct.
Signature of Applicant: Date:
SUBMIT COMPLETED FORM & CE CERTIFICATES TO THE DIVISION:

Submit this completed form, along with copies of the required transgender health care for minors education certificates including: the **date of the training**, the **sponsoring organization**, **instructor's name**, and the **qualifying hours** to the Division by email at <u>B1@Utah.gov</u> or

by US Postal Service:

In-person or by express delivery:

Division of Professional Licensing PO BOX 146741 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741 Division of Professional Licensing Heber M Wells Building, 1st Floor 160 E 300 S Salt Lake City, UT 84111

If you have questions, please contact the Division at 801-530-6628 or by email at B1@Utah.gov.