UTAH DEPARTMENT
OF COMMERCE

Division of Professional Licensing

Qualifier Disassociation or Qualifier Resignation
DISASSOCIATION INFORMATION
As required by Utah Code 58-55-304(6) and (7), a licensed contractor shall notify the Division, in writing, within 10 days after
cessation of association or employment of the qualifier. If notice is given, the license shall remain in force for 60 days after

the date of cessation of association or employment. The licensee shall replace the original qualifier with another individual
qualifier within the 60-day period or the license may be automatically suspended.

Name of Business Entity or Licensee :

DBA (if applicable):

Utah Contractor License Number:

Email: Phone Number:

The Qualifier listed below is no longer associated with this licensee:

Name of Qualifier: Trade Classification:

Qualifier Address:

Street Address (including Apt/Unit/Ste #) and/or PO Box City State Zip

Qualifier Phone Number: Qualifier Email:

Date of Disassociation or Resignation:

Signature of Authorized Signer: Date:

Printed Name and Position of the Authorized Signer:

NOTE: Contractor licenses are issued to the business entity that applied for the license. The qualifier for the business
entity is NOT the owner of the contractor license UNLESS the qualifier was also the owner of the business entity to
whom the contractor license was issued. The disassociated qualifier is prohibited from engaging in the construction
trades until they either apply for and receive a license for their own business entity, or they again become a W-2
employee or officer of a licensed contractor.

Submit your completed request in person or by mail to:

In-person or express delivery: U.S. Postal Service:

Division of Professional Licensing Division of Professional Licensing
Heber M Wells Building, 1 Floor Lobby P.O. Box 146741

160 E 300 S Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741

Salt Lake City, UT 84111

DOPL « Heber M. Wells Building * 160 East 300 South « P.O. Box 146741, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741 F-55aQ-DR
www.dopl.utah.gov « telephone (801) 530-6628 - toll-free in Utah (866) 275-3675 « fax (801) 530-6511 20220428
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