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CPE Reporting and Renewal Certificat Certified Public Accountant
(For the reporting period January 1, 2012 through December 31, 2013)

The CPE report and the renewal certificaton the reverse must be completed and returned to DOPL by January 31,
2014. Please complete the entire form and sign the catitdfin at the bottom of the ga. DOPL cannot guarantee the

timely renewal of your license if the form is not received by January 31, 2014. Information for payment of your renewal
fees will be mailed by August 201&.0u may submit the information on your own form, provided it has all of the
information requested, including the certification that you have completed the courses listed and you sign the form.

Licensees are required to complete 80 hours of qualifygmginuing professional education every two years.

If you fail to complete the 80-hourgairement or if your hours do not qualitytah Administrative Code (2009)
Section R156-26a-303b(8) provides the following:

8) Other CPE requirements and diad to complete CPE requirements.

(a) Interim Licensure CPE requirements. Those individuals who become licensed or certified between
renewal periods shall be required to complete CPE based upon ten hours per calendar quarter for the
remaining quarters of the reporting period.

(b) Carry Forward Provision. A licensee who completes more than 80 hours of CPE during the two year
reporting period may carry forward up to 40 hours to the next succeeding reporting period.

(c) Failure to comply with CPE requirements.

(i) Failure to meet the 80 hour requirement. An individual holding a current Utah license who fails to
complete the required 80 hours of CPE by the reporting deadline will not be allowed to renew their license
unless they complete and report to the division at least 30 days prior to their expiration date two times the
number of CPE hours the license holder was shothéoreporting period (penalty hours). The penalty
hours shall not be considered to satisfy in wholpast any of the CPE hours required for subsequent
renewal of the license.

(i) Non-Qualifying or Disqualified CPE hour#\n individual who reports non-qualifying hours or
who has hours disqualified by the Utah Board of Accountancy shall not be allowed to renew their license
unless they complete and report to the division, within 60 days of receiving notification by the difvision o
their shortage and the relevant penalty hours requirement under R156-26-303b(8)(c)(i).

(iif) Waiver for Medical Reasons. A licensee may request the board to waive the requirements
or grant an extension for continuing professional education on the basis that the licensee was not
able to complete the continuing professional education due to medical or related conditions
confirmed by a qualified health care provider. Such medical confirmation shall include the
beginning and ending dates during which the medical condition would have prevented the licensee
from completing the continuing professional education, the extent of the medical condition and the
effect that the medical condition had upon the abilftthe licensee to continue to engage in the
practice of accountancy. The board in determining whether the waiver is appropriate shall consider
whether or not the licensee continued to be engaged in the practice of accountancy practice on a full
or part time basis during the period specified by the medical confirmation. Granting a waiver of
meeting the minimum CPE hours shall not be construed as a waiver of a CPA being required to
provide services in a competent manner with cukeatvledge, skill and ability. When medical or
other conditions prevent the CPA from providing services in a competent manner, the CPA shall
refrain from providing such services.
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Licensee Name:

License Number:

Please complete the following schedule documenting satisfactory completion of the continuing
professional education requirements. Type or print clearly; attach additional pages if necessary.

APPROVED INDICATE:
DATE OF COURSE TITLE / DESCRIPTION SPONSOR COURSE Participant=P | cpg
COURSE NUMBER Instructor = | HOURS
(IF ANY) Author = A
COURSES TAKEN JANUARY 1, 2012 - DECEMBER 31, 2013

TOTAL HOURS FOR REPORTING PERIOD

CARRY-OVER HOURS ALLOWED FROM PRIOR PERIOD (NOT TO EXCEED 40 HOURS)

TOTAL HOURS

HOURS AVAILABLE FOR CARRY-OVER TO FUTURE PERIOD (NOT TO EXCEED 40 HOURS)

| hereby certify that the information | have documented on this form is correct and true to the best
of my knowledge.

SIGNED

DATE




